Uffe To Release Debut LP Via Tartelet Records

The Danish producer will release ‘Radio Days’ on March 23rd.

A self-taught instrumentalist, producer and vocalist, intuition is Uffe Christensen’s forte. He has today announced his second release on Copenhagen based imprint Tartelet Records of which Max Graef, Damiano Von Erckert, Brant Brauer Frick, Glenn Astro, IMYRMIND and Wayne Snow are all affiliates.

A follow up to 2012’s ‘Straess! EP’, this sample heavy album is said to have been assembled from a few years’ backlog of tunes, analogue sessions recorded at a friend’s Copenhagen studio and a young lifetime’s worth of disparate musical influences.

“It’s as warm and coaxing to the ears as a fresh tray of chocolate cookies is to the nose. Analog synths sizzle and zap, tube amps and surface noise hiss ever so subtly in the corners, and drums pop artfully through spacious mixes.”

The record will be available on vinyl and digitally, you can preview snippets below.

A1. Curtains
A2. Die For You (I Won’t)
A3. My Luv Was Reel
A4. Space Loop
A5. I Can Show You High
B1. Your Reality
B2. Saw You Laughing
B3. Lemon Nights
B4. Those Insecure Designers (Skit)
B5. For A While
I Can Show You High (Fernet dub) (digital bonus track)
Saw You Laughing (Instrumental) (digital bonus track)

You can pre-order the record here

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!