Throwing Snow Announces Debut LP ‘Mosaic’, Shares Video

Fresh off the back of his ‘Pathfinder EP’ which was just released in March, London based producer Ross Tones has just announced that he will return to Houndstooth for his debut solo LP titled ‘Mosaic’.

“It’s little pieces of the music I love combined to form a coherent whole. Elements of Folk and real instruments combined with Drum Funk, Electronica and samples. I don’t feel I’m in any way using one influence in any of the tracks, more bringing disparate elements together as a collage. Each part is distinct but when bought together there is a bigger picture that the listener can find points of reference.”

The album will feature guest appearances from vocalists Py, Adda Kaleh, Kid A and more. Always busy, Tones has been working on multiple projects, when he’s not throwing snow he collaborates on projects Snow Ghosts (also on Houndstooth), Vellico with his sibling brother, Ali Tones and his Jungle/Techno alias Alight.

Ahead of the release there will be a three-track ‘Mosaic VIPs’ special release on April 19th for Record Store Day with only 300 copies, featuring alternative versions from the forthcoming album.

The cover art, which is set to be tied in with cutting edge augmented reality app layar, and tracklist are available to view below along with the video for ‘The Tempest’ Directed by Rick Robin.

‘Mosiac’ is due out on double vinyl and digitally on June 2nd and available to pre-order now.

Throwing Snow feat. Adda Kaleh – The Tempest from Rick Robin on Vimeo.

















1. Avarice
2. The Tempest (feat. Adda Kaleh)
3. Hypnotise (feat. Kid A)
4. Linguis
5. As You Fall (feat. Py)
6. Pathfinder
7. The Void (feat. Jassy Grez)
8. Maera (feat. Adda Kaleh)
9. All The Lights (feat. Russell Morgan)
10. Draugr (feat. KNOX)
11. Saltare (Parts 1 & 2)

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!