Stream New Young Montana? Mix

Young Coventry producer Young Montana? was brought to our attention last year following his mix for Mary Anne Hobbs back in April, with his crushing take on instrumental hip-hop providing us with another exciting new producer to obsess over.

With a debut album arriving soon on Daddy Kev’s Alpha Pup recordings, and a buzz around him that’s ticking all the right boxes, he now drops a damaging new mixtaoe for our friends at Inverted Audio.

Taking in some of the finest work from some of our favourite producers of the past year, plus the odd hip-hop classic (Pete Rock!!) it looks like 2011 could be a big year for the providential beatsmith.

Young Montana? – / I A / Mix 17 (via Inverted Audio)

01. Kingfisherg ‘Patch Face’
02. Airhead & James Blake ‘Pembroke’
03. Asura ‘Sleepers’
04. Gonjasufi ‘Love of Reign’ (S.Maharba Remix)
05. Nosaj Thing ‘Fog’ (Jamie XX Remix)
06. Lazersword ‘Batman’
07. Mike Slott & Martyn ‘Pointing Fingers’
08. Durlin Lurt ‘Understand’
09. Young Montana? ‘Suchbeats’ (feat. Stainless Steele)
10. Jaylib ‘The Offical’
11. Hudson Mohawke ‘Star of a Story’
12. Juj ‘Mbira Spirit’
13. Matthewdavid ‘Know Your Not Alone’
14. Pete Rock ‘We Roll’
15. Bibio ‘Lovers’ Carvings’ (Letherette Remix)
16. Kuhn ‘Quiet Nights’ (Young Montana? Remix)
17. Jonwayne ‘Facebomb’

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!