Squarepusher back with new music after 5 year hiatus

Squarepusher returns to Warp with a new LP out January 2020. The news comes backed by a run of live tour dates, as well as a ‘taster’ 12″ coming this December.

Be Up A Hello, will consist of 9 ‘celebratory breakbeat tracks’ and ‘classic floor fillers’ composed using the array of vintage analogue equipment and digital hardware that developed the sound that put Squarepusher on the map back in the early 90’s.

The parameters and restrictions that come from analogue hardware mean that Be Up A Hello is an album where each track has been recorded in one take, and ideas written down in a diary format before execution – a detail that can be felt against the mood of the record as a whole.

Following multiple, non-Squarepusher side projects, that include scoring a 1 hour Cbeebies and making album All Night Chroma, Jenkinson returns with ‘renewed perspective’ and ‘exploring new sounds’, plus the LP also comes preceded by a 12″ of Vortrack on the A-side and Jenkinson’s own ‘Fracture Remix’ on the flip, for those who need their fix before January.

A1. Oberlove
A2. Hitsonu
A3. Nervelevers
A4. Speedcrank
A5. Detroit People Mover
B1. Vortrack
B2. Terminal Slam
B3. Mekrev Bass
B4. 80 Ondula

Warp will release Be Up A Hello January 31st 2020.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!