Shanti Celeste announces debut LP via her Peach Discs label

Listen to album cut ‘Voz (Instrumental)’ below. 

Bristol’s Shanti Celeste has announced the release of her debut album Tangerine, this coming November.

Following up records for labels like Apron, Secretsundaze and her own Peach Discs imprint amongst others, Tangerine is said to strike connections between the legacy of the music of Detroit alongside tempos that embody UK Soundsystem traditions, with Shanti using her voice, a kalimba, and synthesizers as bedrocks across the ten-track LP.

Speaking on the album, Shanti says “when I made music for EPs, sometimes I felt restricted,” she says. “I would think too much about creating the moments on the dancefloor I love – seeing visions of ecstatic people hugging, I didn’t give myself free reign to express all of myself. Writing an album made me feel free of all this because it seemed like an open-ended project. I could just keep creating until I felt like stopping”.

Released November 15th, listen to album cut ‘Voz (Instrumental)’ below.


01. Sun Notification
02. Infinitas
03. May The Day
04. Natura
05. Aqua Block
06. Sesame
07. Slow Wave
08. Voz (Instrumental)
09. Want
10. Moons

Tangerine is out on Peach Discs on November 15th 2019.

Featured Image: Nic Kane

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!