Robert Hood mixes DJ-Kicks

Detroit techno pioneer Robert Hood is next in line to mix K7’s acclaimed DJ Kicks series, offering 22 tracks that includes four pieces of new material from Hood alongside a number of exclusives.

An original member of the esteemed Underground Resistance crew in the early ’90s, Hood has managed to consistently adapt and innovate in the subsequent years via his own label M-Plant and compositions under his numerous aliases for respected labels like Metroplex, Axis, Cheap and Music Man.

Hood’s curation of DJ-Kicks follows only two previous mix releases, one for French label Logistic and another being the legendary fabric mix series. His brand new DJ-Kicks mix is said to exude the “trademark machine warmth and muscular sense of groove that makes Hood’s style so infectious”, with his own productions featured alongside tracks from a from a range of mainly European producers in the seventy minute run.

Out on both digital and physical formats this Winter, check the artwork and full tracklist below.

CD Tracklist
01. Connected (Intro)
02. Robert Hood – Focus (DJ-Kicks)
03. Truncate – Terminal 5
04. Slam – Remain
05. Robert Hood – Clocks
06. Marcel Fengler – Thwack
07. Mark Broom – King (Gary Beck Remix)
08. Robert Hood – Greytype I
09. Robert Hood – Mirror Man
10. Stare5 – We Will Not
11. Gary Beck – Video Siren
12. Mark Reeve – Dice
13. Robert Hood – Bond Solid / Robert Hood – Solid Thought / Robert Hood – The Bond We Formed
14. Landside – Signs of Change (Robert Hood Remix)
15. Adrian Hour – Make You Feel Good
16. Ben Long & Tom Hades – The Knight Rider
17. Clouds – Chained to A Dead Camel
18. Hans Bouffmyere & Kyle Geiger – Inwards
19. Robert Hood – Machineform / Robert Hood – Red Machine / Robert Hood – Form
20. Robert Hood – Hall of Mirrors
21. Oliver Deutschmann – Confuzed
22. Matrixxman – Protocol

LP Tracklist
A1. Robert Hood – Focus (DJ-Kicks)
A2. Truncate – Terminal 5
B1. Slam – Remain
B2. Stare5 – We Will Not
C1. Gary Beck – Video Siren
C2. Mark Reeve – Dice
D1. Landside – Signs of Change (Robert Hood Remix)
D2. Ben Long – The Knight Rider

Robert Hood DJ-Kicks is out November 16 on both digital and physical formats.

Fore more information, head to DJ-Kicks’ website here.

Featured Image: Rik Moran

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!