Ramp Recordings Turns 50

UK’s beat label celebrates reaching fifty releases with it’s first compilation.

One of the UK’s premier electronic labels, the much loved and equally acclaimed Ramp Recordings will release it’s debut compilation this March, to celebrate it’s fiftieth release.

Run by Tom Kerridge, the man responsible for some of the current UK scenes best output across his collection of labels, over the course of six years Ramp Recordings has managed to keep it’s integrity, independence, and above all, it’s search for ever more interesting sounds at the forefront of its operations.

Releasing a 15 track compilation on March 26, ‘Ramp 50’ picks the cream of the crop from it’s expanding roster, taking in tracks from Zomby, Clouds, Shortstuff, FaltyDL, Maxmillion Dubnar, Computer Jay and more, and you can preview the features tracks below.

Ramp 50 will be available in digital format, and a special low price CD.

‘Ramp 50’ Tracklist:
01. Zomby – Strange Fruit
02. Pattie Blingh & The Akebulan – Five Brother: The Point (2562 Remix)
03. Clouds – Timekeeper (Ras G Remix)
04. Computer Jay – Distance
05. FaltyDL – To London
06. Shortstuff – A Rustling
07. Maxmillion Dunbar – Bare Feet
08. Desto – Disappearing Reappearing Ink
09. SBTRKT & Sampha – Evening Glow
10. Doc Daneeka – Hold On
11. Hypno – Go Shorty
12. Bad Autopsy – Callback
13. FaltyDL – Hip Love (Jamie xx Remix)
14. NOCHEXXX – Charro
15. Dro Carey – Motorvibe
16. Stay+ – Fever
17. Cupp Cave – White Out

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!