Opal Tapes affiliate, Patricia to release first album on Spectral Sound

Max Ravitz, the man behind Opal Tapes and Ghostly International artist Patricia, will release his first album on Ghostly’s sub-label Spectral Sound in July.

Ravitz first brought Patricia to light with 2013’s Body Issues cassette, a seven-track LP of raw techno grooves and fuzzy textures that drew comparisons to the lo-fi crunch of fellow New York based musicians Anthony Naples and Huerco S.

Since touring a live set the Chicago-born producer has released EP’s on both Opal Tapes and Spectral Sound. This July will see Patricia make his full-length debut on the Ghostly sub-label, with forthcoming album Several Shades Of The Same Color. 

A multi-faceted techno trip, the album is produced in conjunction with his own label Active Cultures. Speaking on the process, Patricia notes that the ‘grouping of audio recordings is for aural use only. Any emotional content perceived herein is borne of its listener, and is in no way intended by its author. Any sounds resembling speech are not intended to convey meaning’.

Stream the whirling melodics of ‘Speed Wagon Night Bride’ and check the album’s artwork and tracklist below.

Patricia - Ghostly


1. I Know The Face, But Not The Name
2. Liminal States
3. Speed Wagon Night Bride
4. The Words Are Just Sounds
5. It Gets Worse At Night
6. Deku Tree
7. The Electric Eye Is Upon Me
8. Étant Donnés
9. Thoughts Of You
10. Shiba Inu Dub
11. You Never Listen
12. Feel Your Body
13. German Friendship
14. Alternate Mindset
15. Upper Peninsula (ft. Terekke)

Several Shades Of The Same Color is out July 14 on Spectral Sound. Pre-order it here.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!