Machinedrum announces new album Human Energy, stream ‘Do It 4 U’ ft. D∆WN

Travis Stewart returns with more new music, having moved to California and “fallen in love”.

Following some blistering collaborative singles earlier this year with US singer Dawn Richard aka DWN – as well as a full-length with Praveen Sharma as Sepalcure – Travis Stewart has announced his first solo LP since 2014’s Vapor City Archives. Out September 30 on Ninja Tune, Human Energy “draws on esoteric and new age concepts but makes its fun rather than dull and serious”, and as the label explain, “It will certainly leave you with a huge, goofy smile slathered all over your face.”

Speaking on the album in a press release Stewart says, “It’s an exchange of energy through sound… It’s a healing experience. We’re living in dark times and with so much negativity existing in the world I want to be a rare voice of positivity.”

Other collaborators include ascending Toronto singer Rochelle Jordan, Brooklyn’s Kevin Hussein, and Ruckazoid.

Stream jungle-inflected pop anthem ‘Do It 4 U (ft. D∆WN)’ and check out the album’s artwork and tracklist below.



1. Lapis
2. Morphogene (ft. Ruckazoid)
3. Angel Speak (ft. MeLo-X)
4. Tell U (ft. Rochelle Jordan)
5. Surfed Out
6. Do It 4 U (ft. D∆WN)
7. Celestial Levels (ft. Jesse Boykins III)
8. Isometrix
9. Spectrum Sequence
10. White Crown (ft. Tosin Abasi)
11. Ocean of Thought
12. Etheric Body Temple
13. Dos Puertas (ft. Kevin Hussein)
14. Opalescent
15. Colour Communicator

Featured image: Tonje Thilesen

Human Energy is out September 30 on Ninja Tune. Pre-order it here.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!