Listen To Deft’s Mini Album ‘Before Vol. 1’

UK producer Deft has a new mini album to stream and download over at his Band Camp page.

The London-based producer, who’s recently been making waves with his own brand of beat heavy, instrumental hip-hop/electronica and remixing the likes of FaltyDL and Zero 7, has his first album proper up for download, and it’s a killer.

Featuring 10 tracks of quality beats, from the post-boom-bap atmosphere of ‘Ellie’, to the good time soul bump of ‘A Smile Is’ and the crushing UK bass implosion of that Zero 7 remix, ‘Before Vol. 1’ is a keen mix of current sounds emanating from the capital, and shows that this is one UK artist to keep an eye on.

You can see the artwork and full tracklist below, and head here to download (for a small fee).

Deft – ‘Before Vol. 1’ Tracklist:
01. Intro 00:35
02. Ellie 02:14
03. Too Close 01:57
04. Adventure Time (Quest) 01:24
05. A Smile Is 03:47
06. Stella For Star 02:19
07. Are We Giving Up? 02:44
08. Get A Trim 02:15
09. Get A Trimmer 02:24
10. Zero 7 – Homes (Deft Refix)

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!