Lil Jabba To Release Album On Local Action

The TekLife affiliate will release his 12-track debut album ‘Scales’ on Local Action in July.

Australian-born, raised in Paris and New York City, and now based in Brooklyn and Baltimore, Lil Jabba isn’t your average footwork producer. Away from music he is an accomplished painter and it transcends to his production, with a colourful, freeform approach to tracks that goes against the grain of the raw footwork template pioneered by his Chicagoan TekLife cohorts.

He’s just announced the release of his debut album ‘Scales’ a 12-track collection forthcoming on Tom Lea’s Local Action imprint, that comprises both previously heard and unheard tracks from the producer. Released July 1st, it’s available to pre-order here, and you can stream the album track ‘Maven’ below.


Vinyl Tracklist:

A1. Red Current
A2. Maven
A3. Raiders
A4. Loki
A5. Echinacea
B1. Tomorrow
B2. Gorgon
B3. Station North
B4. Precision
B5. Serum

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!