Laurel Halo to mix the next DJ Kicks

With new music from Laurel, Machine Woman, FIT Siegel, Rrose, Ikonika, and Nick León. 

Experimental US artist Laurel Halo will take to the 68th edition of the DJ-Kicks mix series, embarking on an adventurous 28 track trip that will feature exclusive music from artists like Rrose, Machinewoman, FIT Siegel, Nick León and Ikonika alongside new compositions of her own.

Having previously landed on labels like Hyperdub, Honest Jon’s and Latency, the electronic outsider often drifts back and forth between the dancefloor. Her 60 minute mix for the iconic series is said to fuse together a range of “disparate sounds and textures”, with the press release stating that Laurel creates a “blistering ride through electro, trippy minimalism and textures that range from icy and dubby to steel plated and sharp”.

Out in March, the announcement comes alongside a new club track from Laurel, which you can listen to in full below.


01 Laurel Halo – Public Art **
02 Stallone the Reducer – Always Hate
03 Red Axes – 5 min (feat. CAR)
04 Parris – Puro Rosaceae
05 Rrose – Cricoid Pressure **
06 Machinewoman – Just Made Some Jazz Music **
07 WCC – Ana
08 FIT Siegel – Pennyrut **
09 Yamaoka – Plastic PQ
10 Siete Catorce – Canto
11 Facta – Poliwhirl
12 Laurel Halo & Hodge – The Light Within You
13 Ikonika – Bodied **
14 Griffit Vigo – A.C.I.D (Electronic Gqom Mix)
15 Panda Lassow – Lachowa
16 Dario Zenker – Koraimer Bro
17 Final Cut – Temptation
18 Aos – Violent Light
19 Geoffrey Landers – Brian’s Having a Party
20 Via Maris – Side Effects
21 Laurel Halo – Oneiroi
22 Nick León – Pelican Dub **
23 Stefan Ringer – Lust
24 Kirk The Flirt – Loser
25 Laurel Halo – Sweetie **
26 Blake Baxter – Funky World (Blake Baxter Remix)
27 Kiki Kudo – Freakey Keke
28 Group A – Ketabali
29 Whitefield Brothers – Ntu

Laurel Halo: DJ-Kicks will be released on on all digital platforms, 2LP and CD.

Pre-order the album here.

Featured Image: Sylvie Weber

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!