!K7 announce new DJ-Kicks from Lone

Nottingham producer Lone will be the next artist to feature on the celebrated DJ-Kicks series. 

Since 2009 Matt Cutler, better known as Lone, has emerged as one of the UK’s most standout artists, evolving with each record and releasing on some of the most prestigious labels in electronic music.

With influences ranging from Chicago house and Detroit techno to hip hop, hardcore and jungle, Lone’s unique sound has seen him release music on the likes of Dekmantel, Werk Discs, his own label Magicwire, as well as  put three full lengths out via R&S Records.

This mix represents Lone as a producer, starting out with the hip hop of his roots and moving through to a range of the enduring influences he’s had over the years, including four new tracks of his own. Speaking on the mix, Lone states the compilation is “purposefully mixed in a loose, rough way”, taking a similar approach of programming to his own albums.

See below for full tracklist and pre-order details.


Track List:

01. Casino Versus Japan – Go Hawaii
02. Heralds Of Change – Spotted
03. Lone – Brooklyn Banks *exclusive
04. Camu Tao – Hold The Floor
05. Lootpack – Hityawitdat
06. Lone – Cali Drought
07. Lone – Alpha Wheel 4 (Ambient Mix) *exclusive
08. Boards of Canada – Orange Romeda
09. Gnork – U
10. John Beltran (presents Nostalgic) – Placid Angels
11. Lone – Arc *exclusive
12. E. Myers – Untitled (Main Mix)
13. Protect-U – Double Rainbow
14. Lone – Saturday Night (DJ-Kicks) *exclusive
15. Ross From Friends – The Outsiders
16. Drexciya – Bubble Metropolis
17. Balil – Choke and Fly
18. Radiohead – Worrywort

A1 Casino Versus Japan – Go Hawaii
A2 Heralds of Change – Spotted
A3 Camu Tao – Hold the Floor
B1 Lone – Brooklyn Banks *exclusive
B2 Boards of Canada – Orange Romeda
B3 Radiohead – Worrywort
C1 Gnork – U
C2 John Beltran – Placid Angels
D1 Lone – Saturday Night (DJ-Kicks) *exclusive
D2 Balil – Choke and Fly

EP *exclusive
A1 Lone – Saturday Night (DJ-Kicks)
B1 – Lone – Arc
B2 – Lone – Alpha Wheel 4 (Ambient Mix)

Lone’s DJ Kicks is out September 29 on !K7. Pre-order it here.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!