Jamie XX To Release Gil-Scott-Heron Remix Album

After releasing a powerhouse new record early this year in the form of the XL-released I’m New Here, Gil-Scott-Heron is set to be remixed by none other than Jamie Smith from the XX, with a full remix album entitled We’re New Here appearing in late February.

You’ll be able to purchase a CD edition, a vinyl box set edition featuring the album on pink vinyl, a green instrumental version on green vinyl, plus limited edition prints, all of which are available ion February 21.

The much-lauded, Richard Russell produced original, saw Scott-Heron touch upon styles from dubstep, to gospel and folk, with critics universally naming it the comeback of the year, whilst Jamie XX has spent the majority of 2010 touring the South London bands Mercury Award-winning self-titled 2009 debut.

You can find more details over at the album’s minisite.

Gil-Scott-Heron and Jamie XX ‘We’re New Here’ tracklist:
1. I’m New Here
2. Home
3. I’ve Been Me (Interlude)
4. Running
5. My Cloud
6. Certain Things (Interlude)
7. The Crutch
8. Ur Soul and Mine
9. Parents (Interlude)
10. Piano Player
11. NY Is Killing Me
12. Jazz (Interlude)
13. I’ll Take Care Of U

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!