Hudson Mohawke Drops Second Mixtape of 2020 ‘Poom Gems’

The Glaswegian producer releases his second mixtape of 2020 with his home label, Warp Records.

Continuing an extended run of form, Hudson Mohawke follows on from his hotly received ‘B.B.H.E’ mixtape and ‘Heart of the Night’ EP; an EP of sought after vocal edits released exclusively via Bandcamp. Both releases surfaced only within the last month.

This recent flurry of activity from Mohawke is said to have resulted from a certain rethink, motivated by the current pandemic. Questioning why he had been hoarding his music for so long he tells:

“I feel like it was weighing me down to not actually have this stuff be available officially anywhere”

Out today, ‘Poom Gems’ is yet another excerpt from Mohawke’s shining vault of productions, glimpsing into the mind of this wild creative. Artwork and design by Cali Thornhill DeWitt.

‘Poom Gems’ is available now via Warp Records – Grab it here. 

1. All I Need
2. Solstice Izo
3. Solesaft
4. Need U Here
5. Hands of Time
6. Schmurgen
7. Sweet Silverskin
8. Vitalize
9. Behind A Frozen Waterfall
10. Hoiarp
11. Foam Finger
12. Sequon
13. Things You Do
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!