Eglo Records to release Shafiq Husayn’s long awaited album, The Loop

The build to Shafiq Husayn’s The Loop has been palpable since it was announced in 2014, and people will be keen to voice opinions on a project that has taken seven years to complete.

The album attempts to trace and define the term psychedelic soul in 2019. To do this, he’s called on a host of big names to help including, Flying Lotus, Anderson. Paak, Seven Davis Jr., Erykah Badu, Bilal, Robert Glasper and more. This is an album as much concerned with history as it is with the future.

The 17 track LP promises a journey. Each song features collaborative artwork by Japanese visual artist Tokio Aoyama. Hear the Flying Lotus produced cut, ‘Walking Round Town’ below.

The Loop drops on March 29th.

Buy it here.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!