Converse Rubber Tracks Opens Top Studios To 84 Emerging Artists

Up and coming musicians from over 25 countries will get the chance to record with some of the best in the business.

Converse have just announced the successful applicants for their Converse Rubber Tracks competition, which provides emerging artists with free recording time at 12 of the world’s most revered studios. Participating studios include London’s Abbey Road, Los Angeles’ Sunset Sound, Tuff Kong in Kingston and the Converse Rubber Tracks studio in Brooklyn, New York.

Starting Monday 14 September, the two-week program will see 84 acts from 28 different countries record alongside a team of experienced producers and sound engineers during 1-2 day sessions.

Jed Lewis, Converse Global Music Marketing Director, said: ‘This Converse Rubber Tracks studio takeover is the biggest thing we’ve done for the platform to date, and we’re thrilled to have reached so many local music communities worldwide in just the registration period alone.’ He added: ‘We received an incredible response from such a vast pool of talent, and we look forward to providing this unique platform to new, diverse acts from all over the globe within these twelve iconic studios.’

UK artists that will feature are: Denai Moore, AZEKEL, Phobophobes, The Magic Gang and A2.

For more info head to the Converse Rubber Tracks website.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!