Hyp 210: Iron Curtis

Hyp 210: Iron Curtis

Sidestep the double entendrés and there’s serious music to be appreciated from Nuremberg born, Berlin resident Johannes Paluka’s Deep House alias, Iron Curtis. For around six years he’s been quietly releasing subtly detailed micro-masterpieces on a respectable assortment of boutique labels – from Mirau to Sudden Drop. His latest arrives via Hudd Traxx in the shape of the four track, ‘Care’ EP – a collection of cuts that excels in miniature melodies, nuanced chords and sleight of hand, all whilst keeping one foot carefully rooted at the edge of the dancefloor.

On Hyp 210, Paluka primarily focuses on the production of others – although he manages to convey the singular aesthetic of his productions with striking effect. Earwormy basslines, effervescent pads and undulating rhythms from the likes of Marcellus Pittman, Dan Shake and Younadewan all play their part on an hour’s worth of smoothly gliding Deep House.

Hyp 210: Iron Curtis by Hyponik on Mixcloud

01. D.K. – Juicy
02. Marcellus Pittman – 1044 Coplin (Give You Whatcha Lookin 4)
03. Royer – Tough Question
04. Youandewan – Fool Be Cool
05. Sound Source – Waterfall (All Weather Mix)
06. Scott Grooves – Finished (Edit)
07. Breach & Cinnaman – Avocado
08. Iron Curtis – Sing Along With Your Friends
09. Paxton Fettel – She’s All Right (Jimpster Remix)
10. Dewalta & Voigtmann – Semi-Floating Objects
11. Harvey Sutherland – Bamboo
12. Sleepwalker – All Jazz
13. DJ BMX – Wonders Of Time
14. Geena – Watch ‘Em Go Mental ( Leaves’ New Beat Is New Mix)
15. Fit Siegel – Seedbed
16. Dan Shake – Traders II (Edit)
17. The Lost Kid – Weighing Our Lies

‘Care’ is out now on Hudd Traxx. Buy it here.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!