Hyp 172 : Sam Binga

Hyp 172 : Sam Binga

Whilst maintaining it’s fundamental elements, the essence of the of the 160-170 BPM music bracket or DnB spectrum has been fluctuating wildly in recent times. It’s ongoing evolution is as relevant, infectious and omnipotent as ever. Drawing in the influences of Chicago’s Footwork, Juke and Ghetto House sounds, the big guns at Exit Records, Critical, Metalheadz et al., continue to be the pioneering forces shaping these sounds. Constantly pushing the boundaries and making it impossible for any sort of categorical box to even enter this conversation.

Down in the trenches along the fringes of the war-zone, Sam Binga has been doing a first rate job in cutting his teeth, chugging out bombs alongside mainstays like Om Unit & Addison Groove, he has left his mark on the field and has earned his stars to garner huge support behind this alias. We thought it fitting time to recruit the man for the latest instalment of the 7 Wonders series. His selection features new and unreleased music from Om Unit, Coleco, Illum Sphere, FKA Twins, Special Forces, Sappo plus collaborations with Fracture and Hyponik favourite Deft. Enough talk, check out the fine arsenal of weaponry below.

Stream below or click on the player for download.

01. VIP Sleep (lovin u) – HomeSick – Footwork Jungle
02. Om Unit & MoreSounds – Nuff Music – Cosmic Bridge (Dub)
03. Coleco – Nineteen Double X – (Dub)
04. Sam Binga – Elastic – Critical (Dub)
05. PFS ft Crazy D – Speakers Shake (Great Dane RMX) – Workhouse Digital
06. Nonfuture – Embrace – PHYLA
07. HMP – Runin – Frontline
08. Sinistarr & Silent Dust – The Chant – None60
09. Om Unit – Timelines – Metalheadz (Dub)
10. Rude Bwoy Monty – Jungle Man – Frontline
11. Sam Binga & Deft ft Redders – Steppin – Critical (Dub)
12. Danny Scrilla – Obeah – (Dub)
13. Illum Sphere – Psycho (DDT RMX) – (Dub)
14. Fracture & Sam Binga – Grippin’ Grain – Exit (Dub)
15. Addison Groove ft DJ Die – 167 Trek – 50 Weapons
16. Sam Binga & Redders – Lef Dem – Critical
17. Nasty Habits – Shadow Boxing (Om Unit RMX) – 31 Records
18. Special Forces – The Bleeps Tune – Photek Productions
19. Alix Perez & Stray – Rip & Dip – (Dub)
20. CHVRCHES – Recover (Sam Binga RMX) – Virgin (Dub)
21. Dub Phizix ft Chimpo & Fox – Narrow Eyes – Soul:R
22. Sappo – Hard On – Advisory
23. FKA Twigs – Papi Pacify – Young Turks

Artwork: Elyn Kazarian (elynkazarian.com/)


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!