Hyp 171: Manse

Hyp 171: Manse

Mysterious 23 year old London producer Manse has made a swift impact on the Techno-Noise-Ambient boundary since his debut release for Opal Tapes last year. The six track ‘Lying In Wait’ cassette was a dystopian experiment in Industrial Noise, moments of Ambience and pure driving Techno. Following that he has been exploring a range of themes in his productions. Utilising dark, analogue techniques and experimental sound design, he recently laid down a floor-shattering cut ‘Slacker’ for new Techno label Resin and has a forthcoming debut 12″ release on the London based Lobster Theremin imprint’s black label series.

We’re proud to announce that Manse has gifted us with his debut mix. Hyp 171 is a cacophony of dark, ominous noises, ambient soundscapes and bone-crushing Techno rhythms. It features tracks from label mates and some hardcore unreleased material from Clouds. It also contains a very alarming female monologue, which we don’t quite know what to say or even think about…

Manse will form part of a stellar line up at Corsica Studios this Saturday for Find Me In The Dark.

Stream below, or click on the player for the download.

01. Manse – Plaque (Unreleased)
02. Monologue
03. Worn – Feminist feat. The KVB (Mira)
04. Route 8 – Pacific Paradise (Lobster Theremin)
05. Manse – Under (Opal Tapes)
06. Inland – Nightfall (Figure SPC)
07. Manse – Lying In Wait (Opal Tapes)
08. Pris – Pencil Pusher (Resin)
09. Manse – Threadbare (Lobster Theremin)
10. J. Tijn – Yearn (Pennyroyal)
11. Draag & G-23 – Jack on Acid (Black Nite)
12. Blacknecks – Untitled 3 (Blacknecks)
13. Clouds – Return of the Original Tough Stuff (Unreleased)

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!