Hyp 140: Fold

Hyp 140: Fold

Hitherto known as one half of British production duo Homepark, Fold has been turning heads since his first foray into solo work earlier this year on George Fitzgerald’s ManMakeMusic label. His ‘Upstairs for Thinking, Downstairs for Dancing’ EP, recently out on the excellent Electric Minds imprint, recieved praise for its UK indebted adaptation of classic house and techno styles. Showcasing a fully formed talent that belies his relatively small discography, it would appear Fold has a bright future ahead of him.

Stepping up to the decks for Hyp 140, Fold delivers a selection of deep analog house, with tracks from Rick Wilhite, Sotofett and Jus-Ed specially recorded on to tape. With all the intimacy of a mixtape, Hyp140 delivers smoothed jams perfect for the summertime. Check it out.

Stream below or click on the player for download.

01. Taze – Rejected
02. 291out – Urania (Titoli Di Coda)
03. Felix K – Escapism
04. Sotofett presents Fran Benitez – Lagrimas Negras (Dub)
05. Rick Wilhite – Tribute and Respect
06. Dynamo Dreesvn – Woodland Scene “Untitled”
07. Dubsons – Custom
08. Kettenkarussell – Generation Gage
09. Kasian Troyer – Stills
10. Vester Kozer – The Way (of the dub)
11. Jus Ed – No More Pain (anton zap remix)
12. Farben – Love Oh Love

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!