Hyp 127: Warsnare

Hyp 127: Warsnare

Warsnare is the latest producer to emerge from the music/art melting pot that is South London’s New Cross/Goldsmiths. We waxed lyrical on this site about his impressive ‘Brutalist’ EP for Starkey and Dev79’s Seclusiasis label back in January. As we’ve said before, his work on award-winning short films and AV installations have helped develop a sound that doesn’t really stand still; trawling from the pools of disembodied R&B, grime, dubstep, house and garage – blending the results together with a real organic chic.

He recently revealed details to us of some the huge projects he has in the pipeline for 2013, lets just say expect to be hearing a lot more from this individual in the coming months.

His mix is ruthlessly executed and effortlessly traverses a range of BPMs and genres; featuring material by Mr Fingers, Drums of Death, Sully, Walter Ego, Rashad and Source Direct.

Stream below, or click on the player for the download.

Track list:
01. Mr. Fingers – Stars
02. Noah Pred – Loss for Words
03. Plez – Can’t Stop
04. WARSNARE – Peak
05. Divvorce feat. Hound Scales – E2
06. Kyodai – Moving
07. Drums of Death – This Night (Waves City Dub)
08. Squarehead – Elevation
09. Dom877 – Mansion
10. C.R.S.T. – The Bells (Girl Unit Remix)
11. Sully – In Some Pattern
12. Unknown white label
13. Shy One – Black Widow
14. WARSNARE – Red Lights
15. Walter Ego, Darkstorm – Who I am (instrumental)
16. Wiley – Ice Rink (Moleskin Edit)
17. Rustie – Slasherr
18. Doc Scott – Here Come the Drums (remix)
19. Doc Scott – Dark Angel (remix)
20. Low Limit – Trapperkeeper
21. DJ Rashad – Welcome to the Chi
22. Souce Direct – Concealed Identity
23. Dom & Roland – Can’t Punish Me

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!