Hyp 126: Dub Phizix

Hyp 126: Dub Phizix

Manchester’s Dub Phizix has without a doubt been one of the most remarkable artists in the DnB community over the past few years. 2011’s “Marka” was quite the curveball; a fresh twist of modern sound system music that found its way into the record bags of djs right across the board, destroying venues globally with its sheer dread force.

In the time since he’s put out records on Kasra’s Critical Records and Samurai Music, but it was his 2013 return to Exit with ‘I’m A Creator’ that caught our attention once again. His hefty breed of futuristic junglism continues to push the 170bpm sound into new territory along with the half-step experiments of Om Unit, Danny Scrilla et al.

In the build up to his set at Rodigan’s Ram Jam on 17th May Dub Phizix lays down 45 mins of state-of-the-art bass and electronics¬†exclusively¬†for Hyponik.

Stream below, or click on the player for the download.

Track list:
01. Capleton – Who Dem
02. Skeptical – Transfer
03. Dub Phizix – Happy 5
04. Dub Phizix and Skittles – I’m a Creator
05. Reactive – Sabotage
06. Ward 21 – Petrol
07. Unknown – Untitled
08. Skeptical – Dub Sequence
09. Calibre and Chimpo – Start Again
10. Om Unit and Kromestar – Solar Cycle
11. Hudson Mowhawke – Higher Ground
12. Fracture – Get Busy
13. Dub Phizix – Hide your Crisps
14. Dub Phizix and Fox – Never Been VIP
15. Skeptical – Static
16. Unknown – Untitled
17. The Rum Baba – Stop Talk
18. Clarity – Parallels
19. Dub Phizix, Skeptical and Sparks – Half Man
20. Jekyll – Disperse
21. Lynx and Hellrazor feat Naomi Pryer – Locked on the Low remix
22. Unknown – Untitled
23. Xtrah – Discordance

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!