Hyp 125: Nubian Mindz

Hyp 125: Nubian Mindz

Nubian Mindz is a true renegade of UK club music, a producer who possess an enviable back catalogue that spans pivotal labels such as 2000Black, Delsin, Rush Hour and Archive, on top of groundbreaking work on 4hero‘s influential Reinforced Records under his Alpha Omega alias.

Following a five year hiatus from the music industry, Colin Lindo returns to the fold with a three track EP of next-level electronics on Phuture Shockz Musik. The record has a clear “cross-genre agenda”; from the raw, funky menace of ‘Dutty Beach, through to the sci-fi, proto-junglist vibe of ‘Many Poly’.

Here are a few his words on the selection… “With this mix I thought I’d try to showcase some of my newer tunes alongside some heavyweights such as Levon Vincent, Theo Parrish & Martyn, a few established artists on the rise like Ed Davenport & Pittsburgh Track Authority and also shine the spotlight on a few up and coming guys like Appian and Blured. Once I had all those boxes ticked my aim was not to overly offend any listeners which, unfortunately, meant no ‘Hot Chocolate’s Greatest Hits’ this time round. I do find it strange such a wonderful group tend to divide opinion…”


Stream below, or click on the player for the download.

Track list:
01. Theo Parrish – ‘Doomless Stomp’ Sound Signature
02. Nubian Mindz – ‘Loop Your Hole’ (unsigned)
03. Luke Hess – ‘Deep to Deep’ FXHE
04. Treated – ‘Pittsburgh Track Authority’ (unsigned)
05. Kenny Larkin – ‘Smile’ (Ed Davenport Remix)
06. Inland – ‘Borderline’ (Beta) (Unreleased)
07. Levon Vincent – ‘Stereo Systems’ Novel Sound
08. Falty DL – ‘She Sleeps’ (Martyn Remix) Ninja Tune
09. Doeppmusik – ‘Optiv’ Future In Sound Records
10. Logea – ‘People Talking’ Future In Sound Records
11. G String – ‘Ghoul’ Echovelt
12. Blured – ‘That’s It’ (Unsigned)
13. Appian – ‘Wanderer’ (Unsigned)
14. Appian – ‘Search’ (Unsigned)
15. Nubian Mindz – ‘Catchy Song Title’ (Unsigned)
16. Nubian Mindz – ‘Tanning Whores’ (Unsigned)
17. Nubian Mindz – ‘Talk 2 Me’ (Unsigned)
18. Nubian Mindz – ‘Dutty Beach’ Phuture Shock Musik
19. Nubian Mindz – ‘TV Watches You’ Phuture Shock Musik
20. Red Circus & Logea – ‘Daylight’ Future In Sound Records
21. Nubian Mindz – ‘Spiral Squares’ (Unsigned)

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!