Hyp 123: Ore

Hyp 123: Ore

Civil Music‘s latest signing Ore gives an insight into what he’s all about. Next to nothing is known of the producer bar the quality and dark-toned styling revealed by his debut ‘State’ EP. Hyp123 displays a penchant for the nostalgic UK sounds of Ben Sims, Dave Clarke and Mark Broom; for the loopy, purist techno of Skudge member Bleak, Peter Van Hoesen, and of Paul Woolford & Psycatron‘s Hotflush classic ‘Stolen’. He includes unreleased originals, brand new remixes from Steve Rachmad and Jon Convex, a bomb from Rhythmic Theory on Idle Hands and a cut from Manni Dee‘s rough Black Sun EP.

It’s mixed with a patienct ear for progression and, although we still don’t know much about Ore, we know we want to see him DJ.

Stream below, or click on the player for the download.

01. Deep Chord – Wind Farm
02. Substance – Molecule (Realm 02 Remix)
03. Rhythmic Theory – Echo Vibe
04. Bleak – Ekko
05. Paul Woolford & Psycatron – Stolen (Dub Two)
06. Dave Clarke – Wisdom To The Wise (Red 2) (Steve Rachmad Remix)
07. Ben Sims – Slow Motion (Skudge Remix)
08. Shed – The Lower Upside Down (Surgeon Remix)
09. Ore – Royale
10. Audionite – No Good (Jon Convex Remix)
11. Manni Dee – First & The Seventh
12. Peter Van Hoesen – Transitional State 2
13. Ore – Prosper
14. Rich Jones – Intersection (Mark Broom Remix)
15. Reeko – Momentum
16. Ore – Nolita
17. Ore – Solomon Grundy
18. Somewhen – Pointless

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!