Hyp 120: Goon Club Allstars

Hyp 120: Goon Club Allstars

Labelled as a “mission statement” mix, the anonymous Goon Club Allstars pack a number of label exclusives, as well as tracks from established names Joker, Rude Kid, Chronik, Silkie and Ruff Sqwad, into an unpredictable hour of high-octane, colourful grime. It blends the new school with the old, hovering between 130-140BPM and incorporating various takes on the original eski sound with carefully selected dubstep and hiphop tracks.

This mix swiftly follows their inaugural release, the vinyl-only ‘Ice Rink’ (Moleskin Edit) / ‘Colder’ (Samename Refix) 12″, and names MissingNo and Island as future signees. Win a copy of the label’s first 12″ here.

Stream below, or click on the player for the download.

01. MissingNo – Skeezer [Forthcoming Goon Club Allstars] 02. Goon Club Allstars – Warmest Wave (Golden Trees) [Unreleased] 03. Cybotron – Clear [Fantasy] 04. Moleskin – 4 Luv [Unreleased] 05. Crazy Cousinz – Inflation [Funky Anthem] 06. Dubbel Dutch – Throwback [Palms Out] 07. Wiley – Ice Rink (Moleskin Edit) [Forthcoming Goon Club Allstars] 08. Ruff Sqwad – Musketeers [Muskatear Recordings] 09. Apple – De Sieliger [Slimting] 10. Eastwood – U Aint Ready (Walton 130 Edit) [Unreleased] 11. Canblaster – Timemaster’s Chronicle (Bambonou Remix) [Nightshifters] 12. Davinche – Eyes On U 2 (Moleskin Edit) [Unreleased] 13. Riffs – Don’t Leave Your Girl Round Me [Unreleased] 14. Wiley – Colder (Samename Remix) [Forthcoming Goon Club Allstars] 15. Chronik – Goon To A Goon [No Hats No Hoods] 16. Silkie – Unorthodox Daughter (Kingdom Refix) [Unreleased] 17. Rude Kid – The Best [No Hats No Hoods] 18. Timbaland – My Love Instrumental [Jive] 19. Goon Club Allstars – Glimmer Riddim [Unreleased] 20. Island – Don’t You Know [Forthcoming Goon Club Allstars] 21. Drake Feat. Niki Manaj – Make Me Proud [Cash Money] 22. Goon Club Allstars – Goon Plate [Unreleased] 23. Joker – Zariak [Unreleased] 24. Elkat and Moleskin – Hurt (Optimum Remix) [Hit and Hope] 25. Doshy – Suspiria [Rwina] 26. Shawn Kemp – Interlude [Self released] 27. Island – AY [Forthcoming Goon Club Allstars]

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!