Hyp 113: Alex Coulton

Hyp 113: Alex Coulton

Alex Coulton has slowly established himself as an expert in the delivery of atmospheric techno and house flavours with records on Hype_LTD, All Caps, Idle Hands, Livity Sound and its sub-label Dnuos Ytivil. His Hyp mix is full of exactly that, and a quality introduction to the tastes of one of UK dance music’s most promising talents.

Tracks from the Hype_LTD release, as well as his forthcoming material on 92 Points and 2nd Drop feature in this mix, alongside music from Pev & Kowton, Beneath, Jonas Kopp, James Blake, Trikk, and an exclusive Kevin McPhee remix of his own track ‘Bounce’. One for the YouTube rippers.

Photo by Elliot Holbrow.

Stream below, or click on the player for the download.

01. Seekersinternational – EvenThough (edit) (Digitalis)
02. Alex Coulton – Submerged (Forthcoming Hype_LTD)
03. Alex Coulton – Bounce (Kevin McPhee Remix) (Dub)
04. Szare – Broken Window (Dub)
05. Peverelist & Kowton – Raw Code (Forthcoming Hessle Audio)
06. Alex Coulton – Too Much Talk (Forthcoming 92 Points)
07. Trikk – Untitled #5 (Dub)
08. Alex Coulton – Grande Swing (Forthcoming 2nd Drop)
09. Beneath – Duty (Forthcoming Tectonic)
10. Jonas Kopp – Green Fingers (Deeply Rooted House)
11. Trimbal – Saying (Harmonimix) (R&S)
12. Conforce – Stop Hold (Meanwhile)
13. Joe – R.E.J. Bit (Hemlock)
14. Logic – Blues For You (Hard Dub) (Strictly Rhythm)
15. Alex Coulton – Fade Realization (Forthcoming Hype_LTD)
16. Beatconductor – Caribbean Path (Spicy)

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!