Hyp 096: Pixelord

Hyp 096: Pixelord

For this weeks mixtape we head to Moscow and call upon Alexey Devyanin and his Pixelord cloak. This particular Russian bass-monger is a thoroughbred in electronica, having released music under a number of aliases (most notably as Gultskra Artikler) on labels such as Error Broadcast, Leisure System, Hit & Hope and his own Hyperboloid imprint.

His latest outing for Civil Music is a blistering combination of psychedelic footwork rhythms, soaring synthesis, E3 grime and much more. The record is crammed full of enterprising ideas and you should probably have it in your life. The ‘Supaplex’ EP is released via Civil Music on September 17th.

Pixelord’s Hyp mix features a slew of cuts from the man himself amongst tracks from Sam KDC, Manni Dee and Fort Romeau.

Stream below, or click on the player for the download.

Track list:
01. Pixelord – Answer
02. Sam KDC – Downpour
03. Malefique – I Won’t Share You
04. Pixelord – Paperball
05. Tronical – Dont get me started
06. Manni Dee – Viaduct (Deft remix)
07. Pixelord – Been Lookin
08. Pixelord – In The Mine (edit)
09. Pixelord – Been Lookin (Chrissy Murderbot Remix)
10. Darling Farah – fortune (Pixelord remix)
11. Pixelord – Vulvatron (SRC Remix)
12. Pixelord – Vibrate
13. Fort Romeau – One Night
14. Research Laboratory of Electronic Progress – Did You Ever Have That Feeling

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!