Hyp 091: Lil Silva

Hyp 091: Lil Silva

We first came across Lil Silva on the explosive ‘Funky Flex’ white label release circa 2008. The UKF architects no-nonsense approach to production is impressive with a constant tough, minimal and tribal swagger running through his discography. For anyone coming across this name for the first time, be sure to check ‘Night Skanker’, ‘A Million/No Hooks’ and ‘Club Constructions Vol 2’, all released via Night Slugs.

His contribution to the Hyp mix series is short but certainly sweet, featuring ample cuts from the man himself amongst tracks from Dubbel Dutch, Girl Unit, TNGHT, Frank Ocean and more. Don’t sleep.

Stream below, or click on the player for the download.

01. Dubbel Dutch – MadLoopz
02. Girl Unit – Double Take
03. Kry Wolf – Turbo Steppa
04. Lil Silva – Who Hurt You
05. Jim E Stack – Bubble Boy
06. Lil Silva – Venture
07. CDBL – Wake Up
08. Lil Silva – 606
09. TEED – Your Love
10. Bok Bok – Reminder (L Vis Remix)
11. TNGHT – Buggin
12. Frank Ocean – Thinkin Bout You

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!