Hyp 086: Lakosa

Hyp 086: Lakosa

Lakosa is a name that has been gaining prominence in ‘UK bass’ circles recently, both for his solo and collaborative projects. His ‘Live Wire’ track produced alongside iO is forthcoming on Audio Culture, and has received support from Disclosure and Mary Anne Hobbs amongst a host of others.

As both a DJ and a producer, the UK-based artist draws influences from house, garage, dnb & hip-hop. With various releases scheduled including a production on Kerri Chandler’s new label and a recent guest mix for Mary Anne Hobbs’ XFM show, 2012 is shaping up to be a breakthrough year.

His contribution to the Hyp Mix Series is a reminder of how healthy the worlds of bass-driven house and techno are at the moment. Featuring a well-crafted selection from Thefft, Hackman, Jack Dixon, South London Ordnance, WNCL and much more.

Stream below, or click on the player for the download.

01. Pattern Select – Matrix
02. Lakosa (Forthcoming Immersed Audio)
03. John Roberts – Hesitate
04. Appian – Slow Jam
05. Hackman – Forgotten Notes
06. Disclosure – What’s In Your Head
07. Thefft – Contextual
08. 4004 – Kits (Raw Mix)
09. Last Magpie – Where Does Love Go
10. Faith Evans vs Nuyorican Soul (Lorca Refix)
11. Subb-an ft. Beckford – The lovers Night (Dub Version)
12. Mau’lin – Function Open (Jack Dixon Remix)
13. Mosca – Accidentally (Dub)
14. Jack Dixon – Told You
15. Augustus Gloop – Impossible
16. Lakosa – Dark Sky
17. Huxley & Sam Russo – Don’t Understand
18. Paleman – Half Out
19. Trikk – If You Know
20. South London Ordnance – Siren
21. Detroit Swindle – Nothing Else Matters (Morning Factory Remix)
22. West Norwood Cassette Library – Coming on Strong
23. Bicep – $tripper

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!