Hyp 027: Marcus Intalex

Hyp 027: Marcus Intalex

For the 27th mix in our Hyp series, we turn to nothing short of a legend of UK bass, the inimitable Mancunian soul master that is Marcus Intalex.

First approaching the Soul:R and Revolve:r boss for an interview months ago, we raised the idea of a mix that encapsulates his 21 years in the industry, harking back to his Detroit and Chicago house influence, and reflecting his interest in bass music across a number of tempo’s. Being the obliging man he is, Mr. Intalex turned round a corker of a set that we’ve been bumping on the stereo for weeks. Taking in classic work from the likes of Speedy J and Silent Phase, plus more recent additions from Caribou and Floating Points (not to mention a couple of tracks lifted from Marcus’ forthcoming ’21’ album), the selection is standardly heavy. Enjoy.

01. Marcus Intalex – Solitude
02. Bruce Springsteen – State Trooper (Trentemoller Mix)
03. Wax 003B
04. Speedy J – Something For Your Mind
05. Chymera – Pump
06. Mike Grant – The Struggle Of My People – Mr G’s There’s Hope Mix
07. Caribou – Sun
08. Bonobo – Eyes Down (Floating Points Remix)
09. Marcus Intalex – 21 (Reprise Dub)
10. Addison Groove – Work It
11. Marcus Intalex – Under Surveillance
12. Mathew Jonson – Ghosts In The AI
13. Silent Phase – Fire (rewired)
14. Fortek 7

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!