Hyp 021: El-B

Hyp 021: El-B

As a pioneer of dark garage and the original founder of dubstep, El-B‘s place in the history of UK bass music is set in stone. From his early releases as one half of Groove Chronicles (with Noodles), right up to last years Burial-featuring ‘Prophecy’, Lewis Beadle has continued to push the South London sound for over a decade.

Following our exclusive interview with the Ghost Recordings boss, we felt obliged to bring you El-B’s addition to our Hyp series, as he warms up for the release of his artist album, ‘Ghost Chaser’.

Featuring 11 tracks of next level bruising dubstep, the mix pushes the 2011 updated Ghost sound, as he runs through a host of unreleased solo tracks, plus 5 tracks from new Ghost artist Opus.

01. El-B – City Lights (Ghost)
02. El-B – Foot Patrol (Ghost)
03. El-B feat D Twist- Blow Speakers (Ghost)
04. El-B & Opus – Circuit Breaker (Ghost)
05. Opus – Smoking Proud (Ghost)
06. Opus – Untitled (Ghost)
07. Opus – Murdera (Ghost)
08. Opus – Curious (Ghost)
09. El-B feat. MC Majestic – Bruckout (Ghost)
10. El-B – Damm (Ghost)
11. Opus feat. Jah Mirikal – Militant Weapon (Ghost)

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!