Hyp 016: NoYeahNo

Hyp 016: NoYeahNo

Our 16th installment of the Hyp series comes in the shape of one of UK underground music’s best soldiers; NoYeahNo.

Having traversed most areas of the hardcore continuum in her time – starting with the birth of acid house and working through the myriad of genres of rave, jungle, techno, electro, breaks and dubstep – NoYeahNo, without doubt, knows her way around the decks. Hosting a regular show on Sub FM with Warlock, and curating the much-adored Rag & Bone label has endeared her to many a fan of underground bass, let alone given a fresh platform to new and established artists alike.

For her Hyp mix, we’re given a snapshot of some of the finest bass cuts from the past year, taking in Africa Hitech, MJ Cole, Sieji, DJ Zinc and more.

01. Africa Hitech – Said Speed
02. DVA – Step 2 Funk
03. MJ Cole & Wiley – From the Drop
04. Blackmass Plastics – Sound It
05. Kidcut – Lilt
06. Gremino – Be & See (Grevious Angel mix)
07. Roska & Untold – Myth
08. Seiji – Weedkiller
09. DJ Zinc – Bounce Up
10. Valta & Minikin – Man Down
11. Redlight – Stupid
12. Raffertie – Horse Flesh
13. Prince Klassen – Sucker Punch
14. Nouveau yorican – Jackit (DTL mix)
15. A1 Bassline – Bad Boy Sound
16. AC Slater – Calm Down (feat DJ Craze)
17. Seiji – Straylight

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!