Win: Alex Coulton & Youandewan TPs (2nd Drop)

We have four copies of the split Alex Coulton and Youandewan 12″ from Future Foundations Vol. 1 and 2nd Drop merchandise to give away.

Beginning life as a dubstep label, 2nd Drop Records have developed into quite the conoisseurs of underground electronics, boasting records by Ramadanman, LV, South London Ordnance, Gerry Read, Tessela, DJRum, J:Kenzo and more.

Their latest venture, and biggest so far, arrives in the form of a fully exclusive, eight-track compilation entitled ‘Future Foundations’. Four previous releasees contribute in addition to newcomers Alex Coulton, Last Magpie, Dean Bowskill, and Manni Dee & Deft. ‘Grande Swing’ and ‘Faith’ share ‘Foundation 1’, the opening 12″ of the compilation and are, respectively, disjointed techno and melodic house.

The former continues Coulton‘s surge through the ranks of UK producers, building on material already this year for 92Points and HypeLTD. Its typically quirky rhythm, prominent sample and sub-low drums open the compilation with a bang. By Youandewan‘s standards, ‘Faith’ quickly follows his ‘Disarray‘ EP. Without a release for a year before that recent Hypercolour drop, Ewan’s now spoiling us. ‘Faith’ is a nine-minute journey through lush textures, vocal snippets and uplifting melody; its balances the 12″ as a clear representation of the label’s focus on the more reserved corners of dance music.

Simply enter you details below to be in with a chance of winning. The winner will be announced on Monday 4th March.


Buy from March 4 and stream ‘Grande Swing’ below.

Various artists – ‘Future Foundations’ tracklist:
01. Alex Coulton – Grande Swing
02. Youandewan – Faith
03. LV & Dan Bowskill – Livin’ Up
04. Pedestrian – Sliding Down Rainbows
05. Last Magpie – Without You
06. DjRum – Blue On Blue (Voodoo)
07. South London Ordnance – Daphne
08. Manni Dee & Deft – This One, The Art of the Possible

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!