Jonny Faith – ‘Blue Sky On Mars’: Download Free Track & Mix

Putting aside time from exporting brain-dazzling beats to his adopted Southern hemisphere, Edinburgh born, Sydney based, Headroom head honcho Jonny Faith has not only cooked up a terrifyingly fresh mix for us, but also offered up his debut ep for download.

Crashing through barriers with aplomb, ‘Blue Sky On Mars’, released on London’s Civil Music, displays a startling mix of low slung hip-hop steez, dancehall infused digi-dub methods and above all, an exploratory ear that traverses the rhythmic cosmos. You can download ‘Gyration’, plus a Bzode remix of ‘Azeemo’ for the price of an email below:

But the fun doesn’t stop there. On top of that, the man like Jonny Faith cooked us up a heavyweight mix of bleeding edge bass variations in the form of his 19 track ‘Beats From Mars’ mix. Taking in Nosaj Thing, Bullion, Harmonic 313 Vs Demolition Man, Ital Tek, Take and more, we’re confident it’s undoubtedly the best mix you’ll hear all week. Recorded in one take using Serato – no edits, no Abelton – this is 2011 beat science at its raw best.

Jonny Faith – Beats From Mars Mix by Hyponik

Jonny Faith – Beats From Mars Mix Tracklist:
01. Mars Intro
02. Meteor Shower (Ital Tek Remix) – Jonny Faith
03. Skulltaste – Mux Mool
04. Greatest Silence – Lorn
05. 1685 Bach – Nosaj Thing
06. Kiara – Bonobo
07. Neon Beams – Take
08. You and I Both Know – Alex B
09. Stay Blazed – Darkhouse Family
10. Full Moon – Jonny Faith
11. Cant Fathom This (Om Unit RMX) – Freddy Todd
12. I Miss Your Brains – Take
13. Soul Stew – Leonard Dstroy
14. Are You The One – Bullion
15. You – Gold Panda
16. Mahjongg – Charles Trees
17. OK Luv (Eprom rmx) – Starkey
18. Battlestar Terror – Harmonic 313 Vs Demolition Man
19. Blue Sky on Mars – Jonny Faith

‘Blue Sky On Mars’ is out now on Civil Music

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!