Hyponik Christmas Compilation 2018

As we approach the festive season, we’ve called upon a few favours from our label mates to give you all a Christmas gift for your continued support!

Compiling 11 of our favourite exclusive premieres throughout the year into a heavyweight collection of dancefloor ammo, we bring you heat from Skee Mask, Proc Fiskal, CoOp Presents, Moveltraxx and more.

Opening the album is Infinite Machine artist Born In Flamez with ‘Symphony Of Tinder Hacks’. The grimey sci-fi number comes like a cacophony of sub-zero synths that are on a one way mission to Mars. Next up is a cut from Proc Fiskal’s fiery debut for Om Unit’s Cosmic Bridge imprint. Equally Alien, the Scottish producer is one of our favourite artists to emerge from 2018, with ‘Hello Boss’ combining influences of jungle, grime and dark garage into a razor-sharp roller.

Moving into four four territory, fierce analogue workouts come from Canada’s Basic Soul Unit and Patricia, the mysterious lo-fi moniker of Brooklyn native Max Ravitz. Turning up the temperature is James Rudie, the newest recruit of London Bruk leaders CoOp presents, whilst cripple club deconstructions come from producer and sound designer XGLARE for Falty DL’s Blueberry Records.

Head spinners come from two of footwork’s finest exports, with DJ Earl and Addison Groove both typically dismembering components in screwball fashion. Continuing the anarchy is Giant Swan’s Mun Sing, who offers a volatile piece of dysfunctional dance floor functional music for Zone Collective.

The penultimate number sees Bruce rework a cut from Hugo Massien’s EP on Dusky’s 17 Steps, running syncopated percussion through brutal distortion and analogue delays to put his stamp on the track. We close with the unmistakable sounds of Munich producer Skee Mask. Recently winning our album of the year for his second album Compro on Ilian Tape, here he contributes to RFR’s Bavarian Stallions series with a manic d&b trip.


1. Born In Flamez – Symphony of Tinder Hacks (Infinite Machine)
2. Proc Fiskal – Hello Boss (Cosmic Bridge)
3. Basic Soul Unit – Interfear (Lab.our Music)
4. Patricia – Placeholder (Nona Records)
5. James Rudie – BoxD (CoOp Presents)
6. XGLARE – Spore (Blueberry Records)
7. Dehousy – Break (Addison Groove Remix) ([re] sources)
8. DJ Earl – Lvl Upp (Moveltraxx)
9. Mun Sing – Reptile (Zone Collective)
10. Hugo Massien – Ghost Note (Bruce’s ‘X’ Mix)
11. Skee Mask – Zezbo Version (RFR Records)

Download the compilation free from our Bandcamp page here

Merry Christmas from Hyponik.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!