Hyponik Christmas Compilation 2013

It’s that time of year again… With a lot of favours from friends new and old, we’ve compiled 16 tracks into an early Christmas present for y’all.

For the grime heads there’s ‘Grot’ from Lost Codes signee Saga, an unreleased instrumental of Last Japan‘s ‘Darsk’ and Blackwax‘s visceral ‘Grimace’, and for the junglists, Keysound breakthrough Etch‘s ‘Black Diamonds’.

If straight house and techno is your thing, Bobby Champs offers up the unfolding, set-opener ‘Grim Fandango’ and Detroit veteran Donell Knox gives the squelchy ‘Follow Me’. From the Church camp, there’s an unreleased remix of Seb Wildblood’s ‘Feel’ by the promising talent, and man behind Hyp135, that is Viers. Kitted out for peak-time damage is ‘Bodysnatcha’, a cut from Chris Finke’s exciting new alias Bodyjack.

One track is taken from Electronic Explorations’ mammoth compilationArkist & Komonazmuk‘s ‘T-Model’ – a serious dancefloor weapon in the hands of the right DJ. As is recent Deadplate releasee Will Ward’s ‘Extended’, which drops out of nowhere to jarring effect.

Weird and wonderful experiments come from Diskotopia man BD1982 and Memotone, the latter showing a new side to his production with the distorted techno track ‘The Devil’s Coach Horse’, and hip-hop beats from recent Hyp mixer Iglooghost and Audio Doughnuts newcomer Marcel Lune.

Hypercolour’s ever-impressive J.Wiltshire provides one of two vocal cuts in the slick house number ‘Closer’, the other being Rain Dog and Tomika‘s ‘Once’, forthcoming on Rain Dog’s album for Project Mooncircle.

Download the compilation free from our Bandcamp page here, and check out last year’s compilation here.

Hyponik Xmas Compilation 2013 full tracklisting:
1. Arkist & Komon – T-Model [Electronic Explorations] 2. BD1982 – Blessed [Diskotopia] 3. Blackwax – Grimace [Unreleased] 4. Bobby Champs – Grim Fandango [Unreleased] 5. Bodyjack – Bodysnatcha [Unreleased] 6. D-Knox – Follow Me [Unreleased] 7. Etch – Black Diamonds [Unreleased] 8. Iglooghost – Yellow Fours [Unreleased] 9. J.Wiltshire – Closer [Hypercolour] 10. Last Japan – Darsk (Instrumental) [Sony RCA/Unreleased] 11. Marcel Lune – Spy Glass [Unreleased] 12. Memotone – The Devil’s Coach Horse [Unreleased] 13. Rain Dog – Once ft. Tomika [Project Mooncircle] 14. Saga – Grot [Unreleased] 15. Seb Wildblood – Feel (Viers Remix) [Church White/Unreleased] 16. Will Ward – Extended [Unreleased]

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!