First Listen: Youandewan – ‘Disarray’ EP

We have the premiere of Youandewan’s ‘Dissaray’ EP for Hype_LTD.

The Hype_LTD branch of Hypercolour has flourished since Maya Jane Coles‘ ‘Humming Bird’ inauguration, with Alex Coulton, Kris Wadsworth and Kevin McPhee amongst the artists to release since. Leeds-based Youandewan is soon to be added to that list, with the four-track vinyl EP and digital release scheduled for February 18 and March 4 respectively.

Ewan Smith has appeared on Hypercolour a number of times already as a remixer, and has played headline slots at Hypercolour label showcases around the world, making ‘Disarray’ a long-awaited inevitability. Its steady progression and buried kicks make for a calming listen, and remind us why there’s still so much hype around an artist without a release for over 12 months.

Preview and see tracklist details below.

Youandewan – ‘Disarray’ EP full tracklisting:
01. Disarray
02. Awn
03. Undrstnd
04. 0500

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!