First Listen: Proc Fiskal – ‘Death’ (Cosmic Bridge)

Following a series of quality 12″s from artists like Vromm, TMSV and A.Fruit, Om Unit’s Cosmic Bridge label continues to prove a force on the experimental club scene by rounding up his favourite bass mutators for mighty fourteen-track VA compilation, Om Unit Presents – Cosmology: Dark Matter.

Offering new sounds from label regulars likes Danny Scrilla, Moresounds, Maragar’s Kid, J:Kenzo, Vromm, TMSV, Djrum, and Proc Fiskal, the release demonstrates the exciting possibilities and experiments happening at the intersection of hip-hop, jungle and bass music; a hybrid sound that’s been echoed time and time again throughout both the label and Om Unit’s back catalogue.

Today we focus on the cut by Scottish wonderkid Proc Fiskal, who strikes again with another colourful and sharp production of tricky grime flicks and lively drum play in ‘Death’.

Om Unit Presents – Cosmology: Dark Matter is out September 6 on Cosmic Bridge.

Order the EP here.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!