First Listen: Duran Duran Duran – ‘Pryor Acid’ (Power Vacuum)

Duran Duran Duran is the long-time breakcore mentalist operated by Philadelphia-born artist Ed Flis.

Starting out as a band in ’99 with friends Michael Chaiken and Tony Gabor, Duran Duran Duran eventually became the centerpiece of Ed’s solo musical output, where he’s since forged his palette with hyper-edited gabber and twisted electronics on labels such as Planet Mu, Tigerbeat6, and Peace Off.

Inspired as much by the early rave scene as he is by the “staleness” of IDM music, Flis has often intended to shock more mainstream audiences with pornographic references in his album artwork and track-titles such as ‘Manrammer’ and ‘Homicidal Drug Rape’.

His latest effort Duran will be the Berlin-based producer’s third album under the moniker to date. Described as a euphoric high-octane blend of techno, acid, breakcore and IDM, Duran will be released via electro label Power Vacuum, where Flis joins the likes of Objekt, Cylob, Drvg Culture and Bleaching Agent who have each previously contributed to the imprint.

Stream the anarchy of ‘Pryor Acid’ below, where hardcore breaks and red-line bleeps are mangled into a wonderful pile of chaotic anarchy. Shouts to those still left on the dance floor…

Power Vacuum - Duran

Track Listing:

01. Thacid Under
02. Pearls And Strawberries
03. Pryor Acid
04. Grillwalkers
05. Drug Life
06. Sexus
07. Street Trash
08. Untitled 3
09. Marathon Man

Duran Duran Duran is out July 25 on Power Vacuum. Pre-order it here.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!