Competition – Win Punch Drunk Records ‘Worth The Weight: Bristol Dubstep Classics’ Compilation

Last month saw the release of Punch Drunk Records first compilation in the form of the 2CD ‘Worth The Weight’ release.

Taking in 26 tracks both old and new, the Peverelist-curated compilation charts the rise of the Bristol dubstep scene over the past 5 years, from the classic raves like Subloaded right up to the current strain of r’n’b be inflections in the ‘purple’ productions of Joker, Guido et al. Tracks include the heavy minimalism of Pinch’s ‘Qwaali’, te groundbreaking post-junglism of Rob Smith’s ‘Pretty Bright Lights’, plus modern versions such as Gemmy’s ‘Bass Transmitter’ and Hyetal’s awesome ‘Pixel Rainbow Sequence’.

We have 2 copies of the compilation to give away, if you can answer the simple questions below:

What is the name of the Bristol record store Peverelist manages?

Send your answers to competitions@hyponik.com for your chance to win a free copy.

Worth The Weight: Bristol Dubstep Classics – Tracklisting

01. Pinch – Midnight Oil
02. Peverelist – The Grind
03. Gatekeeper – Tense Past
04. Peverelist – Roll with the Punches
05. Appleblim – Vansan
06. Pinch – Qawwali
07. Forsaken – Hypnotise
08. Headhunter – 7th Curse
09. RSD – Pretty Bright Light
10. Komonazmuk – Bad Apple
11. Appleblim & Peverelist – Circling
12. Pinch – Lazarus
13. Forsaken feat. Mr Jo – Into the Sunset

CD 2
01. Smith & Mighty – B Line Fi Blo
02. Dubboy & Atki2 – Tiger Flower
03. Joker – Holly Brook Park
04. Guido – Mad Sax
05. Hyetal & Shortstuff – Ice Cream
06. Pinch – Get Up (RSD remix)
07. Jakes – 3kout
08. Wedge & Shadz – Running Away (Guido remix)
09. Gemmy – Bass Transmitter
10. Guido – Orchestral Lab
11. Dubkasm – Hail Jah (Jakes remix)
12. Joker – Stuck in the System
13. Hyetal – Pixel Rainbow Sequence

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!