z bias

Zed Bias To Drop ‘Boss’

Garage legend Zed Bias is set to release ‘Boss’, his fourth full length, on November 18th for Swamp81. 

‘Boss’ will see Zed Bias, real name Dave Jones, deliver 10 tracks of modern House music influenced by everything from ‘Chicago House and Detroit Techno, to dub reggae and 80’s boogie’. Jones, who’s 2000 release ‘Neighborhood’ is considered an all time Garage classic, is a hugely influential figure amongst the younger generation of producers including Oneman, Skream and Disclosure. ‘Boss Skank’ from the album is available to preview stream below, with its ticking percussion and chords hinting at another typically idiosyncratic take on House from Jones.

Check out the album artwork for ‘Boss’, by Will Bankhead, and the tracklist below ahead of its November 18th release. Meanwhile, a release party has been announced for the album as part of FWD>>> at Dalston’s Dance Tunnel on November 14th, with ticket details to follow shortly.

boss swamp81

1. Eingang
2. Ye
3. Boss Skank
4. We Are There featuring Roy Davis Jr
5. Tug
6. Copper
7. We’re There featuring Chunky
8. Flamm featuring Chunky
9. Tug (Alt Mix) (Digital Only)
10. Ooh (Digital Only)