Tricky, Herbert, Andy Stott & More Feature On Free Compilation

The 19 track collection has been put together ahead of next month’s Convergence series in London. 

First launched last year by the team behind Shoreditch venue Village Underground, Convergence is returning to the capital this March for nine days worth of talks, events and performances focused on, “visual art and music pioneers, that deploy technology in diverse and innovative ways.”

From 12th to 21st March, the series will take over venues such as Royal Festival, Village Underground and St.John at Hackney Church. Billed to perform during the run are the likes of Pantha du Prince, George Clinton, Zomby, K15, Untold (live), Andrew Weatherall and Gary Numan – with full details on performances and dates available here.

To get warmed up, the team behind the event have enlisted several of the artists set to play for a free download compilation. Available by subscribing to the Convergence mailing list, the 19 track offering features many highlights – with our picks of the bunch including Andy Stott’s breathy ‘How It Was’, the twitching MCDE rework of Darkstar, the gorgeous lounge stylings of Herbert’s ‘Suddenly’ and Tricky and Tirzah’s off kilter ‘Sun Down’ – the video for which you can check out below.


1. Kiasmos – Looped
2. Pantha Du Prince – Stick To My Side (Four Tet Version)
3. Clark – Shuttle Track
4. Herbert – Suddenly
5. Portico – Bright Luck
6. Dorian Concept – The Few (Live Version)
7. Tricky – Sun Down feat. Tirzah
8. Alo Wala x Nucleya – Little Lotto ft MC Zulu
9. Batida – Assim esta Bom
10. Skip&Die – Cosmic Serpents (Radio Edit)
11. Saycet – Volcano
12. Snow Ghosts – Murder Cries (Acoustic Version)
13. Andy Stott – How It Was
14. Darkstar – A Day’s Pay For A Day’s Work (Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix)
15. Rival Consoles – Helios
16. Vessels – On Monos (Vessels Single Mix)
17. Eat Lights Become Lights – You Are Disko
18. White Noise Sound – Red Light
19. Perera Elsewhere – Ebora ft Aremu (Paula Temple Remix)

Convergence takes place at various venues in London from 12th to 21st March. Full details and tickets can be found here.