Hyponik

tgm_pressshot_credit_david_myrrick_resize

The Glitch Mob Announce UK & European Tour Dates

After the release of 2010’s ‘Drink The Sea’, The Glitch Mob return with the ‘We Can Make The World Stop’ ep and a whole bunch of upcoming UK & European tour dates.

Since 2006, The Glitch Mob and their blend of hip-hop drenched electronica have been a staple diet on many a dancefloor. The psychedelic, unique grooves of ‘Drink The Sea’ rapidly saw the album cemented as one of the best-selling electronic albums of 2010, helped on it’s way by the chart-topping single ‘Drive It Like You Stole It’.

‘We Can Make The World Stop’ is set to whet the appetite for a full-length from The Glitch Mob set to drop in early 2012. The album is described as featuring “moody synths, vocoder funk, heraldic melody and body-moving percussion, all imbued with fractured longing and melancholy amidst the slamming rhythms.”

Check out the video to ‘We Can Make The World Stop’ and full tour schedule below:

October:
Fri 14th Oct – Paris, FR @ Le Nouveau Casino,
Sat 15th Oct – Boulange Sur Mer, FR @ Festival Poulpaphone
Weds 19th Oct – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thurs 20th Oct – Brussel, BE @ VK Club
Fri 21st Oct – Budapest @ Merlin
Sat 22nd – Berlin, DE @ Icon
Tues 25th – Lille, FR @ Festival Ground Zero
Thurs 27th – Prague, CZ @ Roxy
Friday 28th – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser
Saturday 29th – Malmo, SE @ Debaser

November:
Tues 1st Nov – Bordeaux, FR @ Festival Paradis Artificiels
Thurs 3rd Nov – Hamburg, DE @ Klubsen
Fri 4th Nov – Bristol, UK @ Motion
Sat 5th Nov – London, UK @ Electric Brixton
Sun 6th Nov – Glasgow, UK @ The Arches
Mon 7th Nov – Katowice, PL @ Ars Cameralis