Swindle Announces New Album On Deep Medi

The smoothest operator in grime will release his second LP ‘Long Live The Jazz’ in June.

The culmination of a year-and-a-half of work, ‘Long Live The Jazz’ is the second full-length release from South London DJ and producer Swindle. A core member of the Butterz crew, his 2009 debut album ‘Curriculum Vitae’ explored a realm where jazz and funk meet grime and dubstep, a fusion which has gone on to become his signature style.

Released on Mala’s Deep Medi imprint on June 16th, ‘Long Live The Jazz’ promises to be an extension of this exploration, with Swindle citing influences such as George Clinton, Funkadelic and Roy Ayers, and guest collaborations coming from Nadia Suliman & Footsie, The Milk, Terri Walker and Sam Frank. The 13-track album will be launched at Cable in London, June 14th, with Swindle also debuting his new live show. Check a video of Swindle reflecting on his recent activities below, and can grab tickets for the launch here.

1. Long Live The Jazz (intro)
2. Forest Funk
3. Ignition Ft. Nadia Suliman & Footsie
4. Kick It Ft. The Milk
5. Pledge Allegiance
6. Phone Me
7. Running Cold Ft. Terri Walker
8. Start Me Up
9. Keep Me Warm
10. Last Minute Boogie
11. It Was Nothing Ft. Sam Frank
12. When I Fly Out
13. Do The Jazz