Starkey ‘Space Traitor EP Vol. 1’ Out Now

Philadelphia’s leading bass producer Starkey has his much-hyped new EP out this week, featuring 5 original tracks and a host of hot remixing talent.

The ‘Space Traitor Ep Vol. 1’ was released on Civil Records this Monday, with Starkey’s atmosphere-heavy intergalactic dubstep-to-grime productions stepping up a level with crowd favourite’s ‘Robot Hands’, ‘Holodeck’ and ‘Playing With Fire’ backed by expansive, intricately mellow cuts ‘Paradise’ and ‘Lenses’, featuring hotly-tipped vocalist Anneka.

As he told us in our exclusive interview last month, “[Space Traitor] really builds on the sound I’ve been developing over the past few years… it kind of feels like a nice progression from [sophomore album] ‘Ear Drums and Black Holes’”.

The bonus CD features remixes from Eygptrixx, ARP101, Ital Tek, +Verb, Rudi Zygadlo and Kaiser, and you can check out a preview of all the tracks below.

Space Traitor Vol 1 (preview) by starkey

12″ Vinyl:
A1: Robot Hands
A2: Playing with Fire
B1: Holodeck
B2: Paradise featuring Anneka

CD with additional tracks:
1: Robot Hands
2: Playing with Fire
3: Holodeck
4: Paradise featuring Anneka
5: Lenses
6: Robot Hands (Egyptrixx Remix)
7: Robot Hands (Kaiser Remix)
8: Paradise (Rudi Zygadlo Remix)
9: Paradise (ARP101 Remix)
10: Paradise (+ Verb Remix)
11: Playing with Fire (Ital Tek Remix)
12: Starkbot Beats: Space Traitor Vol 1 (narration by Halfcast and Starkey)