Simian Mobile Disco To Release ‘Live’ Album

Simian Mobile Disco will release a new album entitled ‘Live’ later this year, via their own label Delicacies.

James Ford and Jas Shaw have, over many years, demonstrated a remarkable ability to maintain a fresh and distinctive, dancefloor-friendly sound. Their discography, from the now seminal record ‘Attack Decay Sustain Release’, to last year’s critically-acclaimed ‘Unpatterns’, encompasses inimitably psychedelic strands of house, garage, pop, and beyond.

The pair’s latest venture comes in the form of a new album consisting of a live recording from Philedelphia, whilst performing on their 2012 US tour. The album was recorded in one take, with no cuts or edits and features some of their best-known tracks such as ‘Cruel Intentions’, ‘Put Your Hands Together’, ‘It’s The Beat’ and ‘Hustler’.

In addition to the release of the album, SMD will begin a tour of five dates across Europe in preparation for the festival season. See tracklist details and tour dates below, stream latest album ‘Unpatterns’, and buy Simian Mobile Disco’s ‘Live’ from April 15.

Simian Mobile Disco ‘Live’ full tracklisting:
01. Your Love Ain’t Fair/ Run Theme
02. A Species Out of Control
03. Unfixed
04. Supermoon
05. Cerulean
06. It’s the Beat
07. Skin Cracker
08. Hustler (Jam)
09. Aspic
10. Wooden
11. Seraphim
12. Cruel Intentions
13. Interference
14. Put Your Hands Together
15. Sleep Deprivation

Upcoming live dates:
February 1 – NITSA – Barcelona
February 2 – CTM Festival, Stattbad – Berlin
February 8 – Libertine Supersport, Cina Mirano – Brussels
February 9 – Le Machine – Paris
February 22 – Factory 7, Shoreditch – London