See Details Of Sandwell District’s Fabriclive69

Regis, Function and Silent Servant’s Sandwell District project returns with a contribution to fabric’s esteemed mix series.

Birmingham’s pioneer of UK techno Regis, aka Karl O’Connor, Berlin-based New-Yorker Function, Dave Sumner, and Silent Servant, Juan Mendez, brought a halt to the Sandwell District project last year, without ever ruling out the possibility of future work. Here it is: the sixty-ninth mix in fabric’s series, a profound journey through industrial noise and minimal techno.

It opens with three cuts from the founders – the opening track comes from Silent Servant‘s ‘Negative Fascination’ album of last year (althought he wasn’t involved in the CD’s mixing), then one from Function‘s recent album ‘Incubation‘, and then there’s the first of three Regis remixes. ‘Uptight’ from Trevino‘s Klockworks 12″ appears later, alongside Blackest Ever Black material from Raime and Vatican Shadow, a Downwards track from Samuel Kerridge, one from Hardwax and Basic Channel legend Mark Ernestus, and contributions from Rrose, Untold, Markus Suckut, James Ruskin and Surgeon.

Sandwell District will launch fabric 69 in at fabric on Saturday, April 20, alongside Rrose (Live) and Terry Francis. Also appearing are Matthias Tanzmann, Laura Jones, Craig Richards, Prosumer and Murat. Buy tickets here, see artwork and tracklist below.

fabric 69 (promo)

Fabriclive69 full tracklisting:
01 Silent Servant – A Path Eternal [Hospital Productions] 

02 Function – Voiceprint (Loop/Edit) [Ostgut Ton]

03 VCMG – Spock (Regis Remix) (Loop/Edit) [Mute]

04 Boyd Rice / Frank Tovey – Extraction 7 [Mute]

05 Raime – Exist In The Repeat Of Practice [Blackest Ever Black]

06 Ike Yard – Loss (Regis Version) [Blackest Ever Black / Desire] 

07 Vatican Shadow – Church Of All Images (Regis Version) [Blackest Ever Black]

08 Fiedel – Andreas (Bonus Beats) [Fiedelone]

09 Cub – CU2 (UST Funk Mix) [Cub]

10 Mary Velo – Detune [Frozen Border]

11 JPLS – Basis [Minus]

12 Rrose – Wedge [Eaux]

13 Ø – Syväys [Sähkö]

14 Rrose – Wedge [Eaux]

15 Function – Modifier [Ostgut Ton]

16 Carl Craig – Darkness [Planet E]

17 Markus Suckut – Hunt [Figure SPC]

18 Samuel Kerridge – Waiting For Love Part 1 [Downwards]

19 Untold – Motion The Dance [Hemlock]

20 Surgeon – As You Breathe Here Now [Semantica]

21 Mark Ernestus – Mark Ernestus Meets BBC [Honest Jon’s]

22 Plastikman – Plasticine [Plus 8]

23 Trevino – Uptight [Klockworks]

24 VCMG – Spock (Regis Remix) [Mute]

25 Planetary Assault Systems – Flat Tire [Mote-Evolver]

26 Factory Floor – 16-2-16-9-20-1-14-9-7 [Blast First Petite]

27 James Ruskin – Into A Circle [Jealous God Music]

28 SS/S – Sicario de Dios: Siglo 2 [Jealous God Music]

29 Laurent Garnier – At Night [F Communications]

30 Function – Voiceprint (Reprise) [Ostgut Ton]