Rough Tracklist For Kode9 & The Spaceape Album Revealed

Following our earlier report of the sophomore album from bass music controller Kode9, coming in the form of April’s ‘Black Sun’ release on Hyperdub, we now have a rough tracklist from the UK bass label.

Featuring contributions from Brainfeeder’s Flying Lotus, Chinese MC Cha Cha and of course, Spaceape himself, the album promises to be one of the releases of the year, as Kode9’s sound has rapidly taken in every corner of the hardcore continuum in recent years, as encapsulated in the brilliant 2009 ‘Black Sun/2 Far Gone’ 12″. We’ll have more details of the album as they surface

Kode9 & The Spaceape – ‘Black Sun’ Tracklist
01. Black Smoke feat. Cha Cha
02. Promises
03. Bullet Against Bone
04. Green Sun
05. The Cure feat. Cha Cha
06. Hole in the Sky
07. Otherman
08. Love Is the Drug feat. Cha Cha
09. Black Sun (Partial Eclipse Mix)
10. Neon Red Sign feat. Cha Cha
11. Am I
12. Kryon feat. Flying Lotus