Rinse Presents: Brackles

Following on from his ‘Number One’ 12″ on Rinse Recordings last year, Brackles is readying his debut album; set to drop on May 7.

Perhaps a reason for the sparcity of recent releases, Brackles has compiled an album, alongside vocalists Terri Walker and Lily McKenzie, that combines his garage, funky and house influences in equal measure. This album is one of those that sounds definitively London produced.

Having made a name for himself with his weekly show on Rinse FM, regular sets at legendary club night FWD, and releases on Planet Mu and Blunted Robots amongst others; Brackles now compresses all the energy of his DJ sets and radio shows into a tightly crafted album. As well as making a careful nod towards mainstream appeal, this album keeps all the raw 4 x 4, dancefloor weight he is known for.

You can preview the artwork and full tracklist below.

‘Rinse Presents: Brackles’ Tracklist:
01. ‘Never Coming Down’
02. ‘I Can’t Wait’
03. ‘Lighthouse’
04. ‘DPMO’
05. ‘Walkin’ Out’
06. ‘Chasing Crazy’
07. ‘Square Head’
08. ‘Too Much’
09. ‘Go Head’
10. ‘Earphone Memories’